whats on

Inspired Leaders Level 1

Jun 30th - Sep 30th 2017

Do you want to be a Yoga teacher? Train with Kate Kendall at Flow Athletics yoga teacher training.

Kate Kendall’s Inspired Leaders Yoga Teacher Training is a practical and uplifting course that will equip you with not only the foundations to begin teaching inspiring classes and gain greater understanding and appreciation of your own practice, but give you the motivation to live more authentically and use your own voice and messaging to create lasting change.

In this comprehensive and intimate training you’ll learn how to connect with and teach all levels of students, learn functional anatomy, deepen your understanding of how to apply the philosophies of yoga to a contemporary lifestyle and be inspired yoga teachers and practitioners.

WHY DO IT?

  • If you’re looking for a practical, comprehensive and contemporary approach to teaching yoga.
  • If you want to immerse yourself in yoga and make some changes to your life
  • If you want to inspire change in others

WHAT YOU’LL LEARN

  • Gain practical leadership and yoga teaching skills
  • Deliver inspiring, quality yoga classes
  • Build confidence to plan your own intelligent sequencing
  • Expand your perceived abilities and goals

PREREQUISITES

People from a wide range of backgrounds want to do teacher training and this always opens it up for a colourful and interesting experience. Some want to lead classes and others just want to broaden their knowledge of yoga and skill set. We accept people into the training who are genuinely passionate about yoga and a healthy outlook on life.

CERTIFICATION

  • Be accredited with Australia’s first ‘whole fit’ Yoga & Fitness studio, Flow Athletic
  • Be qualified for professional liability

COURSE DATES

The course is completed slowly over a few months so that all of the information can be absorbed and practiced.

Thursday evenings 7-9pm, Saturdays, 8am-4.00pm, Sundays 11.30am-4.00pm

Weekend 1 – Thursday 29 June, Saturday 1 July, Sunday 2 July

Weekend 2 -Thursday 13 July, Saturday 15 July, Sunday 16 July

Weekend 3 -Thursday 27 July, Saturday 29th July , Sunday 30 July

Weekend 4 -Thursday 10 Aug, Saturday 12 Aug , Sunday 13 Aug

Weekend 5 -Thursday 24 Aug, Saturday 26 Aug, Sunday 27 Aug

Week Long Intensive – Monday 4 Sept – 10 Sept

Weekend 6 -Thursday 21 Sept, Sat 23 Sept, No Sunday

Exam – Sat 30th Sept

COSTS

$3,300 (for non-members)

$2,999 (for members)

NEXT STEPS?

Reach out via email kate@flowathletic.com or phone to organise your initial interview.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Flow Philosophy is intended to create a complete and well balanced workout and it’s working for hundreds of people in the community. We take care of minds and bodies and do it all in a way that’s approachable, fun and sustainable.

Kate Kendall, Co-Founder & Director of Yoga

Flow On Instagram

Follow Us

Start your journey with Flow Athletic now